It is what it is

This is how it goes friend.

Everything is what it is.  Nothing else.
Freedom is freedom.
Happiness is happiness.
Love is love.
Good is good.

Substitution and definition make the strongest suffer because they search for something that has no space. 

Freedom isn’t happiness.
Happiness isn’t love.
Love isn’t good.
But everything is what it is.

But what is it?  What are they?  If I am only me.  And you are only you.  Then freedom can only be freedom in the same way.  And happiness can only be happiness in the very same way again.

So everything is what it is.  So pain is pain.  If I am hurt, I am hurt.  Love is love.  If I love you, I love you. 

What I say is what I say.  And what I do it what I do.  What we feel is what we feel.  It cannot be denied because it exists regardless of what false name we give it.  There is no definition of anything, but the truth of what it is.  Then life must be lived as life is and I must understand things and things are.  That makes understanding you a little bit easier.

3 Responses to It is what it is

  1. atheistgirl says:

    whoa. can i like, link this or something? it’s cool

  2. if you would lile to link it you can. I’m glad you liked it!

Leave a Reply

